Staff Contacts

Facility Contact Information

Hotline Phone
24-Hour Sports Hotline (847) 537-2284
Park Vandalism Tip Line (847) 465-TIPS
Facility Phone
Arctic Splash
333 W. Dundee Road
Wheeling, IL 60090
(847) 465-7674
Fitness Center
333 W. Dundee Road
Wheeling, IL 60090
(847) 465-2943
Family Aquatic Center
327 W. Dundee Road
Wheeling, IL 60090
(847) 465-7665
Facility & Aquatic Rentals/Group Rates (847) 465-2934
Community Recreation Center
333 W. Dundee Road
Wheeling, IL 60090
(847) 465-3333
Chevy Chase Country Club
1000 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Wheeling, IL 60090
Website
(847) 465-2300
Traditions at Chevy Chase Golf Course
1000 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Wheeling, IL 60090
Website
(847) 537-0082
Banquet Services
1000 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Wheeling, IL 60090
Website
(847) 465-2305

Staff Departments & Divisions

Directors

Jan Buchs, Executive Director

Jan Buchs

Executive Director

Email
Kevin Romejko, Director of Administrative Services

Kevin Romejko

Director of Administrative Services

Email
Matt Wehby, Director of Park & Recreation Services

Matt Wehby

Director of Park & Recreation Services

Email
Amy Rivas, Director of Human Resources & Risk Management

Amy Rivas

Director of Human Resources & Risk Management

Email
Allen Parkes General Manager Chevy Chase Country Club

Allen Parkes

General Manager Of Chevy Chase Country Club

Email

Administrative Department

Title Name Email
Executive Director Jan Buchs jbuchs@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Superintendent of Planning Lawrence Raffel lraffel@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Director of Human Resources & Risk Management Amy Rivas arivas@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Human Resources & Risk Manager Matt Smith msmith@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Director of Administrative Services Kevin Romejko kromejko@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Superintendent of Finance Jill Nobbe jnobbe@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Guest Service Manager Jannette Nunez jnunez@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Facility Services Clerk Sharon Schomer sschomer@wheelingparkdistrict.com

Parks & Recreation Services Department

Title Name Email
Director of Park & Recreation Services Matt Wehby mwehby@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Superintendent of Parks & Facility Maintenance Jim Waterson jwaterson@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Superintendent of Recreation Services Elizabeth Robinson erobinson@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Athletic Program & Facilities Manager Brien Halterman bhalterman@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Wellness Manager Alyssa Fogerty afogerty@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Recreation Services Manager Michelle Caplan mcaplan@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Recreation Facility Maintenance Supervisor Ron Heiman rheiman@wheelingparkdistrict.com

Chevy Chase Country Club

Title Name Email
General Manager Allen Parkes aparkes@wheelingparkdistrict.com
Manager of Food & Beverage Joe Lofsness jlofsness@wheelingparkdistrict.com