Board of Commissioners

The Wheeling Park District is governed by a Board of seven publicly elected Commissioners who serve four-year terms without compensation. The Board of Commissioners acts as the legislative and policy-making body of the District.

Sue Stein

President
Commmissioner since 2009
Term expires 2025
sstein@wheelingparkdistrict.com

Mike Burns

Vice President
Commmissioner since 2013
Term Expires 2023
mburns@wheelingparkdistrict.com

Cheri Klump


Commmissioner since 1993
Term expires 2023
cklump@wheelingparkdistrict.com

Brian Lichtenberger


Commmissioner since 2006
Term expires 2025
blichtenberger@wheelingparkdistrict.com

Isaac Brubaker


Commmissioner since 2021
Term expires 2025
ibrubaker@wheelingparkdistrict.com

James Whittington


Commmissioner since 2015
Term expires 2023
jwhittington@wheelingparkdistrict.com

Paul Zangara


Commmissioner since 2017
Term expires 2025
pzangara@wheelingparkdistrict.com